Annual Philosophy Awards

from the

St. Philip's College

Philosophy Faculty



2023 Teaching Excellence Award Anthony Edward Givhan, Ph.D.

Instructor of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy, Michigan State



2023 Fulbright Award Susanna Alford, M.A.

Doctoral Student & Graduate Teaching Assistant
University of the Incarnate Word



2023 Outstanding Student Awards

Cassidy Carlisle, Editor of "Tiger Paws"

Jen Herringdine, Fellow, Intercollegiate
Civil Disagreement Partnership





2023 Amicus Award Maya Holden Cohen

Doctoral Student, Harvard University
& Co-Director of the *Intercollegiate Civil*Disagreement Partnership



2023 International Education Award

The San Antonio Peace Center

Northwest Vista College





Annual HBCU Meeting - April 2023 Austin, Texas

Visit the Philosophy Awards Website

https://www.philosophyawards.com/

