Annual Philosophy Awards

from the

St. Philip's College

Philosophy Faculty



2023 Teaching Excellence Award Jamie Hardy, Ph.D.

Instructor of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy, University of Utah (2015)



2023 Outstanding Student Award Tessa Rushing & Vianney Escobedo

President and Vice President, respectively

Philosophy Club Officers for AY 2023-2024





2023 Fulbright Award

Vladimer Narsia, LL.M., Th.M.

Fulbright Scholar-in-Residence

St. Philip's College & Northwest Vista College



2023 Amicus Award

Malokele "Joelle" Nanivazo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics &
Interim Chair of the Social and Behavioral
Sciences Department, at St. Philip's College



2023 International Education Award Sherrie Radicke

Coordinator of International Programs for the Alamo Colleges District





The St. Philip's College Philosophy Faculty for AY 2023–2024: Andrew Hill, J.D. (Loyola) (left); Anthony Givhan, Ph.D. (Michigan State), Marie Feldmeier, Ph.D. (Notre Dame), Vladimer Narsia, LL.M. (Cardiff), M.Th. (Tbilisi State), Fulbright Scholar-in-Residence; and Jamie Hardy, Ph.D. (Utah).